Faculty Advisor

stover-e1413918527934-199x300.jpg

Clifford sTOVER

 Cliff Stover is a Professor of Mechanical Engineers and Director of the Engineering Project Development Laboratory at California State Polytechnic University, Pomona. He has 20 years of experience in the design, manufacturing, analysis, testing, and inspection of mechanical systems. Throughout his career, he has been involved in a wide range of projects, such as accident reconstruction, failure analysis, patent infringement, and product liability. Prior to his appointment at Cal Poly, he served stints as a design engineer, mold maker, and auto mechanic.

  Read More


Admin Team

_BAG7623.jpg

dARSHAN bAGIVALU

President 

Dubai Safari-10.jpg

RICHARD HERRERA

Secretary

Dubai Safari-11.jpg

Kevin valencia

Vice-President 

Dubai Safari-7.jpg

Justin Felix

Treasurer


Team Leads

rASHEED cASPER

Design Lead

Dubai Safari-17.jpg

David martinez

Vehicle Dynamics and Structures Lead

Dubai Safari-16.jpg

BRYAN DONEY

Manufacturing Lead

Dubai Safari-10.jpg

Richard herrera

Electrical Co-Lead

Dubai Safari-14.jpg

Mike Curtis

Power-train Lead

Dubai Safari-15.jpg

Matthew hush

Electrical Co-Lead


Powertrain  Captains

Mike Curtis - Cooling Captain mpcurtis@cpp.edu

Mike Curtis - Cooling Captain

mpcurtis@cpp.edu

Timothy Newbold - Dyno/Tuning Captain tjnewbold@cpp.edu

Timothy Newbold - Dyno/Tuning Captain

tjnewbold@cpp.edu

Jenna Kadlec - Headers/Muffler Captain jmkadlec@cpp.edu

Jenna Kadlec - Headers/Muffler Captain

jmkadlec@cpp.edu

Kevin Valencia - Cooling Captain kcvalencia@cpp.edu

Kevin Valencia - Cooling Captain

kcvalencia@cpp.edu

Kevin Wong - Engines Captain kwong1@cpp.edu

Kevin Wong - Engines Captain

kwong1@cpp.edu

Tim Heiderer - Intake Captain trheiderer@cpp.edu

Tim Heiderer - Intake Captain

trheiderer@cpp.edu

Ricardo Gonzalez - Drivetrain Captain rgonzalez4@cpp.edu

Ricardo Gonzalez - Drivetrain Captain

rgonzalez4@cpp.edu

Owen Wilkening - Fuel Captain oawilkening@cpp.edu

Owen Wilkening - Fuel Captain

oawilkening@cpp.edu

Jacky Hsieh - Shifter/ETC Captain chunghsieh@cpp.edu

Jacky Hsieh - Shifter/ETC Captain

chunghsieh@cpp.edu


Vehicle Dynamics and Structures Captains

Bryan Doney-Bergado - A-arms Captain doneybergado@cpp.edu

Bryan Doney-Bergado - A-arms Captain

doneybergado@cpp.edu

Darshan Bagivalu - Bodywork Captain dgbagivalu@cpp.edu

Darshan Bagivalu - Bodywork Captain

dgbagivalu@cpp.edu

David Martinez - Dampers/ARB Captain damartinez1@cpp.edu 

David Martinez - Dampers/ARB Captain

damartinez1@cpp.edu 

Nick Curran - Steering/Brakes Captain nscurran@cpp.edu

Nick Curran - Steering/Brakes Captain

nscurran@cpp.edu

David Hernandez - Aero Captain drh@cpp.edu

David Hernandez - Aero Captain

drh@cpp.edu

Emilio Concha - Carbon Wheel Captain  emilioc@cpp.edu

Emilio Concha - Carbon Wheel Captain 

emilioc@cpp.edu

Triston Hatchell - Ergo Captain trhatchell@cpp.edu

Triston Hatchell - Ergo Captain

trhatchell@cpp.edu

Rasheed Casper - Chassis Captain racasper@cpp.edu

Rasheed Casper - Chassis Captain

racasper@cpp.edu

Craig Rutty - Hubs/Upright Captain carutty@cpp.edu

Craig Rutty - Hubs/Upright Captain

carutty@cpp.edu


Electrical Captains

Richard Herrera - DAQ & Harness Captain raherrera1@cpp.edu

Richard Herrera - DAQ & Harness Captain

raherrera1@cpp.edu

Matthew Hush - DAQ & Dash Captain mjhush@cpp.edu

Matthew Hush - DAQ & Dash Captain

mjhush@cpp.edu