Bronco Motorsports is the Cal Poly Pomona Formula SAE team.  Through research and rigorous application of CPP's "learn by doing" philosophy, we strive for excellence as we compete internationally.

Faculty Advisor

scott boskovich

Dr. Boskovich is an Associate Professor in the Department of Electromechanical Engineering Technology.   Prior to joining the Electromechanical Engineering Dept. in Fall of 2015, he was a full time senior research engineer for The Boeing Company for 20 years focusing on advanced processing architectures, navigation and sensor systems for manned unmanned systems, and unmanned autonomous vehicles and systems.  While working fulltime in industry, he taught part time in the Electrical Computer Engineering Dept. where he has been actively involved with the Northrop Grumman Collaboration Project for unmanned systems in which Dr. Bhandari,  Dr. Aliyazicioglu and Dr. Tang are also involved.  

 He currently is an active reviewer of journal and conference papers for IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems.  His dissertation topic included distributed vehicle to vehicle collaboration algorithms within an Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS) framework.   Dr. Boskovich has been actively involving undergraduate and graduate students from various departments in his research. His current research interests include developing cooperable and collaborable distributed autonomous control techniques and algorithms for autonomous vehicle and also research for sports motion analytics


2018 - 2019 Team

  Cristofer Mayers   President  Tuning Captain  Brakes Captain   cmmayers@cpp.edu

Cristofer Mayers

President

Tuning Captain

Brakes Captain

cmmayers@cpp.edu




  Nicholas Curran   Testing Lead Drivetrain Captain   nscurran@cpp.edu

Nicholas Curran

Testing Lead
Drivetrain Captain

nscurran@cpp.edu

  Craig Rutty   Shifter Captain Hubs/Uprights Captain   carutty@cpp.edu

Craig Rutty

Shifter Captain
Hubs/Uprights Captain

carutty@cpp.edu

  Matthew Kuykendall   Bodywork Captain   mdkuykendall@cpp.edu

Matthew Kuykendall

Bodywork Captain

mdkuykendall@cpp.edu

  Emilio Concha   Design Lead  A-Arms Captain  Springs/Dampers Captain   emilioc@cpp.edu

Emilio Concha

Design Lead

A-Arms Captain

Springs/Dampers Captain

emilioc@cpp.edu




  Brian Helt   Electrical Harness/Integration Captain   bdhelt@cpp.edu

Brian Helt

Electrical Harness/Integration Captain

bdhelt@cpp.edu

  Nevada Chovan   Fuel Captain   nlchovan@cpp.edu

Nevada Chovan

Fuel Captain

nlchovan@cpp.edu

  Ernesto Esparza   Electrical Integration Captain   eaesparza@cpp.edu

Ernesto Esparza

Electrical Integration Captain

eaesparza@cpp.edu

  Owen Wilkening   Vehicle Dynamics Lead  A-Arms Captain  Chassis Captain  Cooling Captain   oawilkening@cpp.edu

Owen Wilkening

Vehicle Dynamics Lead

A-Arms Captain

Chassis Captain

Cooling Captain

oawilkening@cpp.edu


Rachel Hansen

Headers/Mufflers Captain

rmhansen@cpp.edu

  Sarah Ramlaoui   Electronic Throttle Control (ETC) Captain   sramlaoui@cpp.edu

Sarah Ramlaoui

Electronic Throttle Control (ETC) Captain

sramlaoui@cpp.edu

  Eduardo Garcia   Aerodynamics Captain   egarciarogel@cpp.edu

Eduardo Garcia

Aerodynamics Captain

egarciarogel@cpp.edu

Kimberly Ramirez

Powertrain Lead

Engines/Intake Captain

karamirez1@cpp.edu





  Darshan Bagivalu   Driver   dgbagivalu@cpp.edu

Darshan Bagivalu

Driver

dgbagivalu@cpp.edu

  Michael Hernandez   Steering Captain   mphernandez1@cpp.edu

Michael Hernandez

Steering Captain

mphernandez1@cpp.edu

  Christian Posada   Ergonomics Captain   cposada@cpp.edu

Christian Posada

Ergonomics Captain

cposada@cpp.edu

 

Not Pictured

Isai Alvarez

Electrical Integration Captain

isaialvarez@cpp.edu